Your Live365 broadcast subscription is renewed automatically at the end of each billing cycle. At the end of each subsequent term, another term will be charged each to your credit card or debited from your bank account (as applicable), unless the service is cancelled.
You can initiate the cancellation process of your account by navigating to the Settings -> Billing section on your Station Manager page.
This alerts our billing and invoicing software to your intent to cancel services, and that no future invoices will be generated or marked as Payment Due. Your station will suspend on the last day of your currently paid invoice cycle.
To manually submit a cancellation request, please email email@example.com.